We’re happy to introduce the “Collaboration” feature!

Introducing the “Collaboration” feature for Kitcast Digital Signage - Kitcast Blog

Introducing the “Collaboration” feature for Kitcast Digital Signage

So, what are “Roles” and “Collaboration” about?

Anyone who has registered with Kitcast is now the “workspace owner,” or as we call it – an “Owner.”
As an Owner, you can invite people to collaborate on your locations. Depending on the role that you’ve set, people will have different permissions.

In order to invite new people to collaborate on your specific locations or the whole workspace: go to the “Collaborate” tab of your Dashboard and start by giving your workspace a name (should be done once).

Set a name for your business - Kitcast Blog

Invite people to collaborate your location - Kitcast Blog

Invite people to collaborate your location

Managers: Can only manage the playlist of the specific locations where they were invited. Can create/remove widgets, change schedule and upload content. Managers can’t invite new people or see/change the payment info or make any purchases.

Admins: Can manage everything, including inviting new people, creating new locations, managing access permissions, updating payment info or making new purchases.

Boom, that’s it!

Start inviting managers to each location or administrators to handle all of them.

Introducing Kitcast "Collaboration - Step 3 - Kitcast Blog

Introducing Kitcast “Collaboration – Step 3

After you’ve specified the email and sent the invitation, all that is needed is that the invited manager or administrator signed up to the Kitcast dashboard using the email address you specified.

Note: if the manager has already been invited to one of your locations, you can easily add them to any other, if needed.

Category:
Collaboration, Digital signage, Future
Tags:
, , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: